SharePoint 2013 Preview – Happy Snaps!


Sharepoint 2013 Site

The SharePoint Project

SharePoint 2013 Preview – Happy Snaps!

Although it has been a few weeks since the SharePoint 2013 Preview came out, I still think it might be worth posting some screenshots of the new Metro themed platform!

Service Applications – what’s new?

I took the below SS after the Farm Configuration Wizard had completed – I chose to install all of the Service Apps except the lotus notes connector.

You can see the list and details of these service apps here on Technet

One of the notable new service apps is the cool new PowerPoint Conversion Services Application

After completing the Farm Configuration Wizard I was prompted to setup my first Site Collection

There are also some slight  differences in SharePoint 2010 and SharePoint 2013 on the selection of Site Templates we can choose from.

A notable addition to the Collaboration list is the new Community Site template – I believe it is…

View original post 177 woorden meer